Treasure Find! Scottsdale’s Old Town

img_9494_zpsdzp2zg0b

The Old Town of Scottsdale is full of character and vibrancy. Upon arriving, we were greeted by an assortment of colors, art galleries, and trendy boutiques.

img_9470_zpscuhxaeip

The exterior of an art gallery. Can I live here?


img_9481_zpsfpjgvslj

Ah, the assortment of Arizona plant life.img_9430_zpsxadps0ra1

Real cacti, fake cacti, cacti made out of wood, cacti made out of paint, the possibilities are endless.

img_9467_zpssry1w08l

Metal sculpture capturing Scottsdale history.img_9462_zpsavgb3yzc

More art gallery exterior. I hung around for a while until the Janitor gave me questioning glances.

img_9454_zpss6nwtmgo

Arizona flora, I’m in love!

img_9433_zpssolokpki

There were a lot of photoshoots going on at the gallery (for good reasons!)

img_9429_zpsyz9ijqcx

Bye art gallery! I will come back soon! (for more photo opportunities *coughs* )

img_9502_zpsc3wtzufq

Sugar Bowl was this vintage style ice cream parlor that mimics the early 1900’s style of dining. If I came back to Scottsdale, I would love to drop by here!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Treasure Find! Scottsdale’s Old Town

    1. Alyssa!! Thank you sweetheart ~ that’s so awesome ~ I never knew you lived so close!

      Do you recommend any other locations in Scottsdale? ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ โ˜บ๏ธwhere do you live? I love Scottsdale Quarter and the Desert Botanical Garden (that’s Phoenix technically). Also check out the Scottsdale Performing Arts Center! And you MUST try White Chocolate Grill. Fave restaurant ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป

      2. i live in gilbert! ๐Ÿ™‚ my family actually just moved to arizona from chicago so i’m still like a child trying to find my way around haha
        ooh, i just searched up photos of the scottsdale quarter and it looks stunning, same with the desert botanical garden!! thank you for all the recommendations, i hope i get to try them out soon! <33

      3. Oh my gosh, I grew up in Gilbert! That’s where my parents live still. Downtown Gilbert is actually really cute. It’s quaint and NOTHING like Chicago, but it’s fun. And they have a little community theatre there called the Hale Theatre. Also try Joe’s Farm Grill in Gilbert ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you’re settling in comfortably โค

      4. Woah! Really?? That’s awesome haha it feels like such a small world that we happen to live in the same place :-)!! Have you lived in Arizona all your life?
        I agree, Gilbert & Chicago are very different places… haha, but I am enjoying Arizona so much I don’t want to leave (besides the summer and all lol).

        I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about Joe’s Farm Grill … I hope to stop by sometime soon :-)!!

  1. I know! Such a small world โ˜บ๏ธ Yes, I’ve lived here my whole life so I’m itching to leave! But I do love Arizona and the desert will always be my home. I’m such a baby in cold weather! My brother did live in Chicago for about a year!

    Are you still in college?

    1. Hi Roxanne!
      Thank you for your lovely comment! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes, the winter in Arizona is so beautiful and so comfortable, I hope you do get a chance to come visit during this time!
      However, Melbourne sounds amazing on its own …. I’ve never traveled to Australia but I’ve heard so many amazing things about it!
      <333 By the way, the photos of food on your blog are enchanting and make me hungry haha!

Leave a Reply

