Creamy Lemon Chicken Noodles Recipe

I’ve been in a really lemon-centric mood lately – craving not only the classic lemon bars but also lemon cake and lemon ice cream; the list goes on. This week at the grocery store, I ambitiously lugged out two bags of lemons despite my dad’s judging glare. So, I was delighted upon stumbling across this wonderful lemon chicken noodles recipe – what luck ♥♥

I improvised from this Creamy Lemon Chicken Piccatta recipe from The Recipe Critic. Instead of topping with parsley, I cut up cilantro which worked perfectly with the dish. I added mushrooms while cooking the broth – definitely recommend that addition!

Colorful dishes make a beautiful ending to a long day! This dish was vibrant and easy on the eyes.

A display of my horrible cutting skills above. *hides* Someone quick, teach me!

The hardest thing about cooking in my family is that there’s no one there to eat it. For these several weeks, my mom has been busily traveling back and forth between Phoenix and Seattle. And my dad, who is sadly skinnier everybody else in the world including me, has zero appetite. Whenever we have guests over, I find myself stuffing desserts down their pockets because I don’t want them to go to waste.

Served with some freshly baked naan on the side! Delicious!

4 thoughts on “Creamy Lemon Chicken Noodles Recipe

Leave a Reply

