Super Moist Banana Bread Recipe

The first thing I did, coming home from college, was whipping out my baking utensils out of the dusty closet. My pots and pans had rotted away sadly in the 5 months of my absence – I even got quite a scare finding a spider and his web residing in my bread pan…. hmm. (lots of washing ensued)

Banana bread is something in particular I always crave (though in general I’m just a banana person?). Delicious and rich, it always proves to be a worthwhile afternoon snack!

Instead of white sugar, I used brown sugar for a richer flavor and darker color. Topped with sliced bananas = a perfect and photo-worthy addition.

What you’ll need:

3 medium & ripe Bananas

3/4 cup Brown Sugar

1/4 cup Oil

1 Egg

1 1/2 cups Flour

1 1/2 teaspoons Baking Powder

1/4 teaspoon Baking Soda

1 heaping tablespoon Cinnamon

1 teaspoon nutmeg

The recipe I used can be found hereΒ 

Enjoy the beginning of the summer & the endless recipe possibilities,

Love, Nysha!

7 thoughts on “Super Moist Banana Bread Recipe

    1. Thank you again for the lovely recipe! The banana bread turned out delicious πŸ™‚ Haha and thank you dear! I’m so glad to here that πŸ˜€

  1. I really like your blog, your posts are so beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to read more ❀

    1. Ahh sweetie! This made my week ❀ Thank you for visiting and reading!

      I would love to support your beautiful blog as well! πŸ™‚ *subscribes*

Leave a Reply

