Bye Bye Shanghai

(above: exo’s D.O. came to give me his best wishes, what a sweetheart)

With anything, comes one’s time of departure. The pastry egg tarts, the boom of construction sites rising and falling, dancing grandmas and their fans, will all reside into memories of days past. I’ve been so blessed this whole way through for my experience in China.

This last post is about a fun local park adventure – packed with cute dogs, dancing old ladies, and slice-of-life Shanghai.

Beautiful place! I can only imagine that its all the more glorious in the spring and autumn seasons.

A touch of red and green brightens up a dull winter.

*hungry for the worn buildings* This place is beautiful.

Inside of the park even was a little amusement park for kids. All rides were abandoned expect for this cutie and his mother on this one.

Our main purpose of coming to the park actually was to take photos of my adorable niece!

Hi there!

A split second after she noticed I was taking photos of her. It was so cute, she started to point at me and shout “Mama! An auntie is taking photos of me!!”.

Fine okay, you win, your adorable!

And we stumbled upon this crazy dancing party……

So this elderly lady spotted me with my bulky Canon and asked for pictures of her and her lovely dancing companion.

They are so cute! I swear, this is my goal for when I turn 70. I want to still have the spirit to dance in the streets ~

So touched she gave me permission to take photos. Just the energy and passion they had in their eyes was enough to understand a bit of their life story.

3 thoughts on “Bye Bye Shanghai

  1. You seriously have a gift for photography. These photos are stunning (ALL of your photos are amazing). Travel is so amazing, isn’t it? Your heart and your mind grow so much and I think it makes us better people 🙂 It is my dream to go to China and all across Asia one day! It looks like you had a wonderful time. How long were you there? xo

    1. Thank you so much again Alyssa! You do too sweetie (along with a talent for baking & blogging!)
      Travel is the best thing that happened to my life haha 🙂 I’ve grown so much in the process and I hope you
      do get to visit China / across Asia!
      If you do happen to, make sure to let me know and I will definitely give you recommendations of places to visit 😀

      I was in China for three weeks last winter and I’ve been there multiple times in the past 🙂
      Shanghai is where my relatives are all so I try to visit as much as possible ❤

Leave a Reply

