An Endless Blue

IMG_1800

An endless blue shore, white sand, cotton pink skies. Mmmhmm, I crave pastels like these admits the setting afternoon sun.

IMG_1657

(The view outside our balcony) Following our Nashville stay, we drove another 7 hours into the deep south, straight through Alabama into the panhandle of Florida.

IMG_1665

(The view outside our balcony) The lush green colors of the seaside hotel gradient into the yellow of the walkway then into the storm of cold blue. Color palettes, seriously…. my weakness.IMG_1679

Some guy scaring away a flock of seagulls. They must go through so much, poor guys. IMG_1680 IMG_1712

Dear Ocean, please stop being so beautiful. None can compare. Seriously, Love you lots, Nysha.IMG_1714

I’m basically in love with the velvety texture of the waves crashing against the shore and the sea foam that piles at the water’s edge, desperately colliding together into a blur of white. It makes me want to dig up those old ocean inspired poems on my book shelf and frame them on my wall.IMG_1762

My adorable grandmother being adorable. I loved the way the sun hit her frame with a golden halo and the silhouette that ensued.

IMG_1773  IMG_1802 IMG_1808

Two kids play on the shore, splashing against the frozen waters. I’m getting nostalgic…

2 thoughts on “An Endless Blue

  1. This is so beautiful! Your pictures are gorgeous! and oh my, I’m so envious, it looks like you had such a lovely time!

    1. You are so sweet dear, seriously, thank you for reading. I did have a lovely time and i wish i could live here my entire life just by the ocean shore, hearing the waves crash every night <33
      I was actually inspired by your sea photography, so thank you for that! 😀

Leave a Reply

